Robin Bowles

Robin Bowles


Robin Bowles started her career as a best selling writer after reading a story in the Sunday Age about a re-opened investigation into the twelve year old mystery of the death of a young Victorian housewife, Jennifer Tanner. A year later her first book Blind Justice became an instant best seller. Other books followed: Justice Denied, (Jaidyn Leskie), No Justice, (Adele Bailey) and Taken in Contempt which tells the story of what happens when parents steal their own children from their partner. These books are serious and extensively researched. She has also written What Happened to Freeda Hayes? which investigates aspects of euthanasia. Her most challenging activities include researching and writing a book on missing British tourist Peter Falconio, Dead Centre. Robin has written 14 best selling crime books on famous and obscure cases. She is widely touted as Australia’s True Crime Queen, although Vikki Petraitis may be a challenger for that title!

All sessions featuring Robin Bowles

Vikki Petraitis and Robin Bowles – Truth is Stranger than Fiction

17 Nov 2018
2:30 pm-3:30 pm
Inspiration Space, Level Two
Geelong Library & Heritage Centre